Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

Aggressive monetary and fiscal easing to fight debt-deflation¹ pressures

19 January 2024

Paula Chan, Senior Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income

Isaac Meng, Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income

In this 2024 outlook, Paula Chan, Senior Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income, and Isaac Meng, Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income, present their baseline views on the key macroeconomic themes that will likely impact China’s bond market in 2024. They also explain why an active China fixed-income strategy should continue generating value for global investors.

China Bond Market: 2023 Recap

Global fixed income markets generally faced another highly volatile year in 2023. Investors maintained a relatively sanguine outlook and were constructive on mainland China assets at the beginning of the period. A view that was based on the country’s reopening and economic recovery theme. Despite this early market optimism, China’s fixed income markets then faced a series of headwinds throughout the year:

  1. Despite a strong rebound at the start of the year, mainland China’s recovery lost steam by the second quarter, with the economy dragged down by further weakness in the property sector, softer consumption amid depressed employment conditions, and deepening deflation. Mainland China’s interest rates remained well-anchored even as global bonds sold off during the summer, while China’s credit sold off and the renminbi (CNY) depreciated against the USD as global sentiment weakened.
  2. US growth/inflation reaccelerated in the middle of 2023 despite the US regional banking crisis earlier in the year, prompting the US Federal Reserve (Fed) to hike rates by 100 basis points to 5.5%. The sell-off in global bonds intensified into the third quarter, as the 10-year US Treasury yield bear steepened by +170 basis points from the April low of 3.3% to eventually breach the 5% handle in October. In the final two months of 2023, the market rout dramatically reversed on cooling inflation and the Fed’s dovish pivot after pausing on further hikes.
  3. Rising geopolitical tensions: 2023 saw the Russia-Ukraine war enter its second year while the Israel-Gaza war broke out, adding further strains to the global system. On the other hand, the mainland China-US geopolitical rivalry appeared to stabilise with both Presidents meeting on the sidelines of the November Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) summit.

Anchored by monetary easing by the People’s Bank of China (PBOC) and rising real yields, driven by low inflation and even deflation, Chinese government bonds (CGBs) enjoyed stable performance throughout 2023. The Bloomberg Aggregate China Total Return (TR) Bond Index gained +2.71% in USD terms over the calendar year 2023.

Chart 1: 2023 market recap – returns in USD

Source: Manulife Investment Management, Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2023. It is not possible to invest directly in an index. Past performance does not guarantee future results. China aggregate TR-unhedged refers to Bloomberg Global Aggregate China TR Index Unhedged, China aggregate TR-FX hedged refers to Bloomberg Global Aggregate China TR Index Hedged, JACI China USD Credit refers to J.P. Morgan China Total Return, US Aggregate refers to Bloomberg US Aggregate Total Return Value Unhedged, Global Agg EX-CNY refers to Bloomberg Global Aggregate Ex-CNY, GBIEM refers to JPMorgan Government Bond Index-Emerging Markets, and GBIEM FX unhedged refers to JPMorgan Government Bond Index-Emerging Markets Unhedged.

Related market moves:

  • The Bloomberg Global Aggregate China TR Index returned +2.71% in USD terms and +4.79% in local terms during the calendar year 2023.
  • The CNY depreciated by approximately 2.8% to 7.1 against the USD over the year. On a foreign exchange (FX) hedged basis, China bond aggregate return was boosted to 8.29% due to a pick-up from hedging back to USD, given China onshore rates were lower than US rates.
  • 10-year CGB yields declined by 28 basis points to 2.56% from 2.84% at the beginning of 2023.
  • JACI China Credit Index returned 3.64% in USD terms over the year. After a strong rally at the beginning of 2023, credit spreads widened in the middle of the year. Economic data worsened before a strong rally, driven mainly by the Fed’s rate pause, to finish in positive territory.
  • US Treasury yields rallied to close the year at 3.88% after touching 5% in late October. The interest rate differential between 10-year CGBs and 10-year US Treasuries stood at -1.32% at the end of December from -1.03% at the beginning of the year.

2024 macro themes: further policy easing to address deflation and property woes

1. Deflation vs interest rates: a call to re-engage policy easing

Mainland China’s policymakers calibrated their 2024 economic planning at the annual Central Economic Work Conference (CEWC) in December 2023. While no major surprises were announced, the CEWC concluded that economic activity had bottomed and the principal of maintaining stability and promoting high-quality growth would be maintained in 2024. Macro policy will also retain an accommodative stance that was observed in 2H23.

Given the weakening recovery momentum of mainland China’s economy, struggling property sector, and emerging signs of debt-deflation pressure across both local government finance and households, we believe there is a strong case for a more aggressive monetary and fiscal stimulus. We have already seen the Ministry of Finance announce a RMB1 trillion Special CGB issuance in the fourth quarter of 2023 to front-load fiscal support to boost growth while additional financing support and regulatory forbearance can be expected to backstop funding needs of leading property developers and local government financing vehicles (LGFVs) to prevent broader contagion across financial markets.

Despite pressure from the Fed’s aggressive rate hikes and the ensuing impact on the CNY against the USD, the PBOC nevertheless cut its one-year medium-term lending facility (MLF) rates by 10 basis points in June and then by a further 15 basis points in August 2023. The cuts confirmed the PBOC’s intention to ease monetary policy to address negative economic developments. Looking ahead, we expect the PBOC to cut policy rates (such as the reverse repo rate and the one-year MLF rate) by 50 basis points, as the window for more aggressive monetary easing will open in early 2024.

While the Fed is likely to begin cutting rates and end quantitative tightening (QT) as inflation approaches its 2% target in the second half of 2024. The market is currently pricing in five to six rate cuts (25 basis points each) in the second half of 2024. Clearly, with this backdrop, the PBOC will have greater freedom to intensify its monetary easing efforts to cushion the property downturn and counter emerging deflationary pressure. The potential re-coupling or convergence of the Fed and PBOC’s respective monetary policies in the direction of further easing will be an important theme for all asset classes going forward. This will also directly impact the attractiveness of Chinese bond yields versus US bond yields and drive the direction of the CNY.

2. Property sector backstop

Despite a series of demand-side mortgage and property easing policies, as well as the “Three Arrows” policies to support financing for leading private property developers that have already been announced since 4Q22, the slump in the property market has continued to intensify.

Property sales have fallen by around 40% vs pre-Covid levels, while the negative spillover to growth and employment has risen with rising systemic financial risks. The contraction of the property sector has also compounded the debt-deflation pressure on households, LGFV and corporate sectors via the wealth channel and physical land market. These risks are well recognized, and consensus is building within authorities to reduce contagion and tail risks. Discussion of “whitelists for property financing” and “quantitative financing targets for banks” are encouraging signals.

In the current environment, we remain cautious, focusing on selective national privately-owned enterprise (POE) developers with leading sales and state-owned enterprise (SOE) developers that potentially benefit from government ownership and explicit government support will likely to continue to be the main beneficiaries as the property sector continues to consolidate, led by this group of SOEs and POE survivors.

Risks to our baseline view

While the above macro themes constitute our constructive 2024 baseline views, the following potential events also need to be closely monitored and can present possible risks to our baseline views.

1. Policies are insufficient – monetary and fiscal policies and property sector policies are too passive and insufficient to counter debt-deflation pressure.

2. Spreading financial risks – policies fail to contain systemic risks, which spread to LGFV and lower-tier SOEs and banks.

3. Geopolitical events – post-Taiwan’s election development in January 2024 and the US presidential election on 5 November 2024. Both events can potentially increase regional tensions and further damage the US-mainland China relationship.

4. US inflation re-acceleration – The Fed could be forced to resume hikes in this scenario, which would be negative for global fixed income.

Positive 2024 outlook for China bonds: Duration, currency, and credit

To summarise, we maintain a bullish outlook for China’s bond markets in 2024.

We forecast that China’s onshore bonds will provide mid-to-high single-digit returns for investors on a CNY basis, with the PBOC likely to intensify easing measures, including cutting repo rates by 50 basis points. At the same time, the government’s fiscal stance will likely turn moderately expansionary.

Neutral to moderate positive on CNY: the Fed is expected to ease by 75-150 basis points in 2024, and mainland China’s more proactive stimulus should provide a constructive backdrop for CNY assets. Global investors’ underweight positioning in CNY assets appears extreme, and we have already seen bond inflows resume in the fourth quarter of 2023. The CNY is expected to remain stable around 7.15 against the USD in early 2024, then moderately appreciate in the second half of 2024 as mainland China’s stimulus gains traction and the Fed begins its easing cycle, leading to the USD index peaking.

For USD-based investors, 2024 looks promising as a year for tactical allocation to CNY bonds. An allocation to CNY bonds on a FX-hedged basis should add +200bp carry to result in a higher single-digit return. On the other hand, a more tactical FX unhedged CNY allocation could benefit from potential moderate CNY appreciation.

CGBs remain an attractive investment for global/emerging-market fixed-income portfolios.

Mainland China’s economic and policy cycles are divergent and often not synchronised with the US and other G3 (the US, Japan, and euro area) economies. Over the years, CGBs have shown low yield beta or often negative correlation to US/global rates. The deep liquidity of both government bonds and CNY FX makes China onshore bonds scalable and ideal for active allocations by global investors.

After another year of slumping property sales, falling prices and cascading POE developer defaults, policy consensus is forming that stabilisation of the property sector is necessary to achieve solid economic recovery and benign relations. The Politburo has highlighted a three-pillar approach to the housing recovery, including urban rehabilitation, public housing, and building strategic facilities. Potentially drawing a playbook of quantitative easing (QE) from G3 policymakers of past decades, mainland China has the resources (including its sovereign/central bank balance sheet) and tools (monetary and fiscal policies) to support the housing market and avoid cascading financial stress. PBOC’s lending facilities, such as pledged supplementary lending (PSL) and local government special bond issuances, have already been engaged to extend trillions. With respect to onshore credit, we have seen little contagion to non-property and LGFV sectors following the volatility in the property sector. At the same time, investor support for high-quality SOE names remains intact.

Chart 2: CNY vs one-year mainland China-US rate difference

Source: Manulife Investment Management, Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2023. Star refers to the current and end-December data point.

Portfolio positioning

From a positioning perspective, we believe investors can benefit from the following:

  • Scaling in an overweight duration position. We see value in the belly of the yield curve to add duration both on an outright basis and relative to US/Asian local rates.
  • CNY stable but with tactical upside: we typically manage CNY exposure on a hedged basis or with a tactical overlay. We will calibrate neutral or long CNY exposure depending on developments in monetary and fiscal policies and the extent of the divergence between the PBOC’s and the Fed’s monetary policies.
  • For credit, we see attractive valuations for mainland China’s high-quality investment-grade companies. Particularly some rising star candidates in the tech and gaming sectors with improving credit profiles.

Conclusion:

After experiencing extreme volatility in global rates, FX and credit in 2023, we believe China’s bond market should continue to offer moderate total returns but with lower volatility, buoyed by expected moderate policy easing, while mainland China’s divergent macro-policy cycle versus other major economies should continue to make China’s bond market attractive for diversification purposes.

 

Download full PDF

 


 

1 Debt deflation is an economic theory attributed to economist Irving Fisher. The essence of debt deflation is that when prices and wages fall with the price level, but the nominal size of debts and interest payments are fixed, then borrowers face increasing pressure on the ability to repay. This leads to a leap in loan defaults, which in turn can cause bank insolvencies. The commonly assumed danger of debt deflation is that it can lead to a deflationary spiral, as defaulted debts lead to write-downs by banks and other creditors, which constitute a reduction in the overall volume of money and credit in the economy, which spurs further price and debt deflation in a vicious cycle. Investopedia. 

  • Asset allocation outlook: balance of risks tilt to the downside

    Investors are navigating an environment characterized by significant global economic resilience, but with crosscurrents. We review some of the themes driving our latest asset allocation outlook.

    Read more
  • 2024 Outlook Series: Global Healthcare Equities

    2023 was a tumultuous year for equity markets and the healthcare sector. For 2024, we maintain a sense of considerable optimism for the performance of healthcare equities and the underlying key subsector themes.

    Read more
  • Asset allocation outlook: proceed with caution

    There were a number of key economic and market themes in flux in 2023, most notably a global economic environment that held up stronger than most market participants predicted. As 2024 gets under way, we look at some of the themes driving our asset allocation outlook.

    Read more
See all
  • Asset allocation outlook: balance of risks tilt to the downside

    Investors are navigating an environment characterized by significant global economic resilience, but with crosscurrents. We review some of the themes driving our latest asset allocation outlook.

    Read more
  • 2024 Outlook Series: Global Healthcare Equities

    2023 was a tumultuous year for equity markets and the healthcare sector. For 2024, we maintain a sense of considerable optimism for the performance of healthcare equities and the underlying key subsector themes.

    Read more
  • Asset allocation outlook: proceed with caution

    There were a number of key economic and market themes in flux in 2023, most notably a global economic environment that held up stronger than most market participants predicted. As 2024 gets under way, we look at some of the themes driving our asset allocation outlook.

    Read more
See all
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

積極推行貨幣及財政寬鬆政策,應對債務通縮¹壓力

19/1/2024

定息產品高級投資組合經理 陳珮珊

定息產品投資組合經理 孟原

在本期「2024年前景展望」中,定息產品高級投資組合經理陳珮珊及定息產品投資組合經理孟原就2024年可能影響中國債券市場的關鍵宏觀經濟主題,提出一些基本觀點,並解釋主動型中國固定收益策略為何將可繼續為全球投資者創造價值。


中國債券市場:2023年回顧

在2023年,環球固定收益市場的表現再度大幅波動。投資者在年初對市場前景相對樂觀,並看好中國內地資產。這個觀點是基於中國內地經濟重啟及復甦的主題。儘管市場早期持樂觀態度,但中國固定收益市場其後於年內仍面臨一系列不利因素:

  1. 中國內地市場於年初大幅反彈,但第二季的復甦動力減退,房地產行業進一步疲軟、就業環境低迷削弱消費,以及通縮加劇均拖累經濟。即使環球債券在夏季期間出現拋售,中國內地利率仍維持穩定,但在全球情緒轉弱的情況下,中國信貸亦遭到拋售,人民幣兌美元貶值。
  2. 儘管美國區域性銀行在2023年初爆發危機,但美國經濟增長/通脹在年中重新加速,促使聯儲局加息100點子至5.5%。進入第三季,環球債券遭拋售的情況惡化,10年期美國國庫券孳息率出現「熊式走峭」,由4月份的3.3%低位上升170點子,最終在10月份突破5%的關口。在2023年最後兩個月,隨著通脹降溫,加上聯儲局暫停進一步加息,政策轉向鴿派,令市場跌勢急劇逆轉。
  3. 地緣政治緊張局勢升溫:在2023年,俄烏衝突進入第二年,以色列與加沙亦爆發戰爭,全球政治局勢進一步緊張。另一方面,中美兩國元首在11月的亞太經合組織峰會期間會晤後,似乎有助穩定中美之間的地緣政治競爭局面。

圖1:2023年市場回顧(回報以美元計)

資料來源:宏利投資管理、彭博資訊,截至2023年12月31日。投資者不可直接投資於指數。過往表現並非未來業績的保證。中國綜合債券總回報(非對沖)是指彭博環球綜合中國債券總回報指數(非對沖);中國綜合債券總回報(外匯對沖)是指彭博環球綜合中國債券總回報指數(對沖);JACI中國美元信貸是指摩根大通中國債券總回報指數;美國綜合債券是指彭博美國綜合債券總回報價值指數(非對沖);環球綜合債券(人民幣除外)是指彭博環球綜合債券(人民幣除外)指數;GBIEM是指摩根大通新興市場政府債券指數;GBIEM(外匯非對沖)是指摩根大通新興市場政府債券指數(非對沖)。

在中國人民銀行(人行)的貨幣寬鬆政策,以及低通脹甚至通縮帶動實質孳息率上升的推動下,中國國債在2023年全年表現穩定。在2023曆年,彭博綜合中國債券總回報指數以美元計報升2.71%。

相關市場走勢:

  • 在2023曆年,彭博環球綜合中國債券總回報指數以美元計報升2.71%,以當地貨幣計則報升4.79%。
  • 年內,人民幣兌美元匯率貶值約2.8%至7.1的水平。就外匯對沖基礎而言,由於中國在岸利率低於美國利率,計入對沖回美元後的升幅,中國債券的整體回報升至8.29%。
  • 10年期中國國債孳息率由2023年初的2.84%,下跌28點子至2.56%。
  • 摩根大通亞洲(JACI)中國信貸指數以美元計全年報升3.64%。繼2023年初大幅反彈後,信貸息差在年中擴闊。經濟數據惡化,其後在聯儲局暫停加息推動下強勁反彈,最終重返正數區域。
  • 美國國庫券孳息率繼10月底觸及5%後回落,年底收報3.88%。10年期中國國債與10年期美國國庫券之間的息差,由年初的-1.03%擴大至12月底的-1.32%。

2024年宏觀主題:進一步放寬政策以應對通縮及房地產困境

在2024年,我們將持續監察關鍵宏觀主題,以及其對投資組合策略的影響。

1. 通縮與利率:政府或須再度放寬政策

在2023年12月舉行的年度中央經濟工作會議上,中央政府對2024年的經濟規劃進行調整。雖然會議並無公佈任何令人驚喜的重大政策措施,但總結認為經濟活動已觸底,在2024年將繼續堅守保持大局穩定、促進高質素增長的原則。宏觀政策亦將維持2023年下半年的寬鬆立場。

鑑於中國內地經濟復甦動力減弱、房地產行業陷入困境,加上地方政府財政及家庭債務通縮壓力的跡象不斷顯現,我們認為有充份理由支持當局採取更積極的貨幣及財政刺激措施。財政部早前已宣布在2023年第四季發行1萬億元人民幣特別國債,為促進經濟增長預先提供財政支持,我們預計當局將為一些有融資需求的房地產開發商龍頭及地方政府融資平台提供額外融資,並放寬監管規定,以免問題蔓延至整體金融市場。

儘管面對聯儲局積極加息的壓力,以及隨之而來人民幣兌美元匯率亦受到影響,人行在2023年6月仍將一年期中期借貸便利利率下調10點子,並於8月進一步下調15點子。減息行動印證人行有意透過放寬貨幣政策,以應對負面的經濟發展。展望未來,我們預期2024年初仍有空間加推積極寬鬆貨幣政策,估計人行將會下調政策利率(例如逆回購利率和一年期中期借貸便利利率)50點子。

隨著通脹逐步接近2%的目標水平,預期聯儲局在2024年下半年可能會開始減息並結束量化緊縮政策。目前,市場價格已反映在2024年下半年將減息5至6次(每次25點子)。在此環境下,人行明顯有更大自由度,可加大力度推行貨幣寬鬆政策,以緩解房地產市場低迷並應對正在形成的通縮壓力。在進一步放寬貨幣政策方面,聯儲局及人行各自的政策走向可能會再度掛鈎或趨同,對於所有資產類別而言,這將會是未來的一個重要主題,同時將直接影響中國債券孳息率相對於美國債券孳息率的吸引力,並推動人民幣走勢。

2. 房地產行業的後盾

自2022年第四季以來,一系列需求面的房貸及房地產寬鬆政策出台,加上「三支箭」政策,為民營房地產開發商龍頭提供融資支持,但房地產市場低迷的情況仍持續加劇。房地產銷售較疫情前的水平下跌約40%,而隨著系統性金融風險上升,對經濟增長及就業市場造成的負面溢出效應有所增加。房地產行業的萎縮亦透過財富渠道及土地市場,加劇家庭、地方政府融資平台及企業的債務通縮壓力。當局高度重視這些風險,並達成內部共識,致力減少各種蔓延及尾端風險。當局正就「房企融資白名單」及「銀行量化融資目標」進行討論,可說是令人鼓舞的跡象。

在當前環境下,我們仍然保持審慎,聚焦於個別銷售領先的全國性民營房企開發商,以及可望受惠於政府擁有權及政府明確支持的國營房企開發商。隨著房地產行業在這些國營企業及民營企業倖存者推動下持續進行整合,相信這些開發商將會繼續成為主要受益者。

我們基本觀點的風險

雖然上述宏觀主題構成我們看好2024年的基本觀點,但亦需密切監察以下潛在事件,因其可能使我們的基本觀點面臨風險。

1. 政策不足 — 貨幣和財政政策,以及房地產業政策過於被動,不足以應對債務通縮壓力。

2. 金融風險擴散 — 政策未能遏制系統性風險,使其擴散至地方政府融資平台、低線城市的國有企業和銀行。

3. 地緣政治事件 — 2024年1月台灣大選後的事態發展及2024年11月5日的美國總統大選。上述市場事件可能加劇地區緊張局勢,並進一步損害中美兩國關係。

4. 美國通脹再度升溫 — 在這情境下,聯儲局可能被迫恢復加息,將不利全球固定收益投資。

中國債券的2024年前景利好:存續期、貨幣和信貸

總括而言,我們對2024年的中國債券市場前景保持樂觀。

隨著人行可能加大寬鬆措施的力度,包括下調回購利率50點子,我們預測,以人民幣計,中國在岸債券可望為投資者提供中至高水平的單位數字回報。與此同時,內地政府的財政政策立場很可能會轉為適度擴張。

對人民幣持中性至略為看好的觀點:預期聯儲局將於2024年減息75至150點子,而中國內地更積極刺激經濟,應可為人民幣資產提供有利的市場環境。全球投資者對人民幣資產的偏低配置似乎過度極端,2023年第四季已見債券資金恢復流入。預期在2024年初,人民幣兌美元將在約7.15的水平靠穩,其後在2024年下半年,隨著中國內地加大刺激政策力度,以及聯儲局展開寬鬆周期,導致美元指數見頂,人民幣兌美元將略為升值。

對於以美元為基礎的投資者來說,在2024年對人民幣債券作出戰術性配置,可望締造亮麗表現。在外匯對沖基礎上作出人民幣債券配置,應可增加200點子利差,從而獲得較高的單位數字回報。另一方面,較具戰術性的外匯非對沖人民幣配置有望受惠於人民幣溫和升值的可能性。

對全球/新興市場固定收益投資組合而言,中國國債仍然是一項具吸引力的投資。中國內地的經濟和政策周期與美國及其他三國集團(美國、日本和歐元區)經濟體背道而馳,而且通常不同步。多年來,中國國債孳息率對美國/全球利率的敏感度偏低,或通常呈負相關性。國債及人民幣外匯的流動性充裕,使中國在岸債券可靈活擴容,是全球投資者進行主動配置的理想之選。

中國去年再度經歷房地產銷售下滑、價格下跌及民營開發商連番違約,政府因而達成政策共識 — 要實現經濟穩健復甦及建立良性關係,必須維持房地產業穩定。中共中央政治局會議強調房市復甦的三大支柱,包括城中村改造、保障性住房及「平急兩用」公共基礎設施建設。中國內地或可借鑑三國集團決策官員過去數十年的量化寬鬆策略,憑藉其擁有的資源(包括主權/央行資產負債表)及工具(貨幣及財政政策),支持房地產市場和避免金融壓力產生連鎖效應。人行貸款便利措施(例如抵押補充貸款及地方政府專項債券發行)的規模已擴大至數以萬億美元計。在岸信貸方面,在房地產業波動後,非房地產板塊及地方政府融資平台幾乎未受影響。與此同時,投資者仍然青睞優質國有企業。

圖2:人民幣對比一年期中美息差

資料來源:宏利投資管理、彭博資訊,截至2023年12月31日。星號代表當前及12月底的數據點。

投資組合配置

從配置角度來看,我們相信投資者能受惠於以下各項:

  • 逐漸延長存續期配置。我們認為孳息曲線的中段可帶來價值,而且相對美國/亞洲本地利率吸引,可直接延長人民幣債券的存續期。
  • 人民幣保持穩定,但具戰術性上行空間:我們通常在對沖基礎上或以戰術疊加策略管理人民幣配置。我們將會視乎貨幣和財政政策的發展,以及人行與聯儲局貨幣政策之間的分歧程度,來調整人民幣中性配置或長倉。
  • 信貸方面,我們認為中國內地優質投資級別企業的估值具吸引力,特別是一些信貸狀況持續改善的科技及遊戲業後起之秀。

總結

經歷2023年全球利率、外匯和信貸極端波動後,我們認為,在預期政策適度寬鬆的支持下,中國債券市場應可繼續提供溫和的總回報,但波幅較低;而中國內地與其他主要經濟體的宏觀政策周期背道而馳,應可繼續使中國債市成為分散投資的吸引選項。

 

下載全份文件

 


 

1 債務通縮是經濟學家Irving Fisher的一套經濟理論。債務通縮的本質是,當物價和工資隨著價格水平下降,而債務和利息付款的名義規模不變,則借款人的還款能力便越來越受壓,繼而引發貸款違約激增,最終拖累銀行資不抵債。市場普遍認為債務通縮的危險之處,在於可能會引發螺旋式通縮,因為銀行及其他債權人須就違約債務進行減值,導致經濟循環中的貨幣及信貸總額減少,進一步刺激價格增長,令債務通縮陷入惡性循環。Investopedia。

  • 2024年前景展望系列:環球康健護理股票

    對股票市場來說,2023年無疑是動盪的一年,尤其是康健護理業。我們對2024年康健護理股票的表現,以及相關分類行業的重要主題仍相當樂觀。

    閱讀更多
  • 資產配置展望:審慎前行

    若干主要經濟和市場主題在2023年出現變化,最值得注意的是,全球經濟環境比大多數市場參與者所預期的更為強韌。隨著2024年展開,我們探討一些將影響資產配置展望的主題。

    閱讀更多
  • 隨著利率和存款成本趨勢改變,美國地區銀行的2024年前景較為樂觀

    鑑於利率似乎已經見頂,加上貸款機構的存款成本下降,因此,2024年美國地區銀行的營商環境可能遠優於2023年。 

    閱讀更多
查看全部
  • 2024年前景展望系列:環球康健護理股票

    對股票市場來說,2023年無疑是動盪的一年,尤其是康健護理業。我們對2024年康健護理股票的表現,以及相關分類行業的重要主題仍相當樂觀。

    閱讀更多
  • 資產配置展望:審慎前行

    若干主要經濟和市場主題在2023年出現變化,最值得注意的是,全球經濟環境比大多數市場參與者所預期的更為強韌。隨著2024年展開,我們探討一些將影響資產配置展望的主題。

    閱讀更多
  • 隨著利率和存款成本趨勢改變,美國地區銀行的2024年前景較為樂觀

    鑑於利率似乎已經見頂,加上貸款機構的存款成本下降,因此,2024年美國地區銀行的營商環境可能遠優於2023年。 

    閱讀更多
查看全部
確認