Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

New GRID for Asia after COVID-19 

DeGlobalisation - Amid geopolitical swings and weaker economic growth, the post-COVID world is expected to move towards deglobalisation, with looser trading ties and countries becoming more self-reliant.

Resumption of growth - Asia is expected to outpace developed territories with positive GDP growth for 2020, and further improvements in 2021.

Low Interest rate - We believe that the US Federal Reserve will keep interest rates lower for longer and the US dollar will remain under pressure. Given the inverse relationship between the US dollar and Asian equities, capital seeking a higher potential yield or total return may flow into Asian equities.

  • Better Income

    A “Better Income” approach seeks to understand an investor’s investment objective alongside the underlying risk of certain levels of income generation. “Better” income may not refer to the highest income level but the stability and consistency of reasonably higher yields generated throughout various market cycles.

    Read more
  • Dollar cost averaging and its benefits

    If investors wish to reduce volatility and benefit from long-term growth when the markets move up and down, the passive strategy of dollar cost averaging may be a feasible choice.

    Read more
  • Strike a balance in life, and most importantly, in your portfolio!

    A balanced asset allocation usually provides investors with a smoother investment experience and perhaps helps protect them from selling equities after they have already fallen in price. If you believe that we are likely to enter a period of further economic weakness, we’re likely to be reminded of the importance of bonds in a portfolio.

    Read more
See all

Download full PDF

1 World Trade Organisation (WTO), United Nations conference on trade and development (UNCTAD), September 2020. World merchandise trade volume index was rebased to 100 in 2005.

2 Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), 14 September 2020. Bloomberg, 14 October 2020. The information in this material may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations, and is only as current as of the date indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and may be signifcantly different than that shown here. The information in this material including statements concerning fnancial market trends, are based on current market conditions, which will fuctuate and may be superseded by subsequent market events or for other reasons. For illustration purposes only.

3 Bloomberg, as of 30 September 2020. Correlation is calculated based on monthly performance from 30 September 2015 to 30 September 2020. Asian equities are represented by MSCI AC Asia ex Japan gross total return USD index. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Investors cannot invest directly in an index.

4 eMarketer, May 2020.

5 Gartner, July 2020.

6 Citi research, 4 October 2020.

 

  • How much do you know about rates?

    Recognise the different terms related to interest rates and understand how much yield global government bonds can offer.

    Read more
  • Four essential keywords related to interest rates

    Central banks in some emerging and Asian markets have started to hike rates, but deposit rates may not necessarily move in tandem. This would gradually erode depositors’ purchasing power in an inflationary environment. To achieve potential returns that beat inflation, deposit-focused investors should base any investment decisions on their risk tolerance levels and wealth management objectives.

    Read more
  • Why demographic change requires a new set of cards

    Many Asian governments are considering incentives to encourage larger families. These evolving policies will be vitally important, as the region looks to sustain a fast-greying population.

    Read more
See all
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

後疫情時代  亞洲新格局 

  • Cash is king 「現金是王道」?

    在市況波動和加息環境下,投資者很容易把儲蓄存入銀行以策安全。此舉不但可將損失資金的風險降至最低,亦可賺取較高的名義利率,似乎百利而無一害。 俗語有云:Cash is king「現金存款是王道」,事實又是否如此?

    閱讀更多
  • 輕鬆駕馭波動市 善用平均成本法

    面對波動市況,如投資者想減低波幅,參與具長線增長潛力的投資,或可考慮採取全自動的投資策略 ── 平均成本法。

    閱讀更多
  • 生活要取得平衡,投資組合也一樣!

    均衡的資產配置通常可為投資者帶來更平穩的投資體驗,有助消除投資者在股價下跌時拋售股票的衝動。假如您認為經濟進一步疲軟的時期即將到來,那麼,債券配置在投資組合內的重要性更不容忽視。

    閱讀更多
查看全部

下載全份文件

 

1. 世界貿易組織、聯合國貿易和發展會議(UNCTAD),2020年9月。環球貿易量指數於2005年重整為100。

2. 經濟合作發展組織(OECD),2020年9月14日。彭博資訊,2020年10月14日。就日後發生的事件、目標、管理規定或其他估計所作出的預測或其他前瞻性陳述,只顯示至所示日期。概不保證有關事件將會發生,而當有關事件發生時,結果或與本文所述出現顯著差異。以上資料僅用作表述。

3. 彭博資訊,截至2020年9月30日,相關性根據2015年9月30日至2020年9月30日的每月表現計算。亞洲股票以MSCI明晟亞洲除日本總回報(美元)指數代表。過往表現並非未來業績的指標。投資者不能直接投資指數。

4. eMarketer,2020年5月

5. Gartner,2020年7月

6. 花旗,2020年10月4日

  • 利率知多少?什麼是孳息率?

    你知道票面息率與到期孳息率有何分別嗎?何謂無風險利率?環球政府債券孳息率有多少?辨識與利率相關的詞彙,了解環球政府債券孳息率之間的差異。

    閱讀更多
  • 四個與「利率」相關的關鍵字 你要知

    部份新興市場及亞洲央行開始加息,但存款利率未必跟升,存戶的購買力在通脹環境下逐漸被蠶食 。存款為主的投資者,可根據風險承受能力及理財目標進行投資,以求取得高於通脹的潛在回報。

    閱讀更多
  • 應對人口結構轉變 打「生育牌」需新思維

    多個亞洲政府正考慮推出措施,鼓勵家庭生育。政策不斷演變,對維持亞洲各地同步急速老化的人口至關重要。

    閱讀更多
查看全部
確認